Hood to Coast

Hello everyone.  It’s been a while since I’ve posted.  Between training, vacations, work and getting my daughter off to college life has been pretty hectic as of late.  Putting a blog post together started feeling like a chore rather than something I wanted to do so I put it on the back burner.

Training is still plugging along.  But I want to reserve that for another post.

Today is all about the fact that I’m running this tomorrow…

Image

 

I was fortunate enough to get picked up by a team who had a member not able to do it.  YEAH ME!  I will be running legs 2, 14 and 26.

This will be my first relay.  Our team is not a competitive one so it is all about the fun. I’m hoping to take a ton of pictures and will share.  I plan to post to both Facebook and Twitter throughout the race so hope you are able to follow along.

If you are running the event hope to see you on the beach!

Happy Running

Lonnie

One thought on “Hood to Coast

Leave a Reply

