Injinji Socks Product Review

If you remember, I’ve been given the opportunity to do some product reviews of running related gear. My first review is on Injinji toe socks.

Have to admit, I was a little skeptical about these socks. I’ve never been a fan of having things between my toes. I hated flip flops and sandals as a kid and that hasn’t changed as an adult.

But I was pleasantly surprised by these socks. Even though I could still feel the socks between my toes it wasn’t enough for it to bother me. In fact, when running I only noticed it when I actually thought about it.

I tried out a couple different pair. A “regular” pair and then a trail pair, which are much thicker. I did varying run lengths between 5-10 miles and haven’t had a single problem with the socks. I will say I prefer the trail socks but I’m sure that has more to do with all my other socks being thick. Wearing the regular socks made my shoes feel loose, but again I think that is because I’m used to the thicker socks.

The hardest thing to get used to with these is the extra time it takes to put them on. They don’t just slide right on. You have to take the time to put them on each toe. It can be a little tedious, especially for someone like me with no patience. For this reason I will probably only wear them on the weekends when I have a little more time to get ready.

I’ve never had any issues with friction or blisters on my feet but I can definitely
see the benefit of having each toe surrounded by fabric. If that is an issue for you then I would definitely recommend these socks.

Overall I was happy with the Injinji socks. I’m glad I have them in my collection.

Happy running
Lonnie

Leave a Reply

